Category:  Organ / Sacred Music

Movements: I: Prologue
II: Meditation 'Perfice gressos meos'
III: Meditation 'Inclina aurem tuam'
IV: Meditation 'Mirifica misericordiuas tuas'
V: Epilogue

Duration: 8 Minutes

Introduction: The movements can be played in order as an organ work or the individual movements can be chosen and played alone. The registration should be colourful, soft and mysterious. Attention should be payed to the swells. A toccata forte should be first heard in the epilogue.

The cycle was created for a collaboration with the Gregorian Schola.

Dedication: Dedicated to Rudolf Fischer for his musical and liturgical stimulation