Category:  Chamber Music , Symphonic / Orchestral

Movements: 1: Appassionato; 2: Agitato; 3: Grave;
4: Rigoroso; 5: Allegro; 6: Furioso

Duration: 15:00 (3:30, 2:00, 2:00, 2:30, 2:00, 2:10)

Instrumentation: Fl (also picc), clarinet (also bass clar.), harp, accordeon (or harpsichord), percussion and string quartet (orchestral: 12-10-8-6-4; or as chamber music ( soloistic)

Additional remarks: Can be performed in a chamber music setting as well as with a large orchestral string setting. The interludes from the opera 'Albert - why' paraphrase the gravitation of the final noce 'C-sharp' in the opera (the nove represents Albert's suicide at the end of the opera) in an utmost tragic and tense way.

World premiere:  30.01.1999